Open Modal

ABC Information Network News

abc news radio

Hourly Newscasts
24/7/365 at :00 and :30

World News This Week with Cheri Preston
Sunday 9:30 am

Perspective with Cheri Preston
Sunday 12:00 pm

This Week with George Stephanopoulos
Sunday 2:00 pm

104.5 FM | 1340 AM News Radio KBNW is an affiliate of the ABC Information Network and airs its newscasts at the top and bottom of the hour 24/7/365.

Led by an experienced group of anchors and reporters stationed around the world and powered by the highest standards in journalism, ABC Radio’s award-winning team is committed to providing our listeners the best coverage — at home and abroad.

ABC Information Network News correspondents include:

  • Cheri Preston, who anchors newscasts in morning drive. The Midwest native was part of the morning news team at WTMJ-AM in Milwaukee before getting the call from the network. She also hosts ABC’s weekly feature program “Perspective.”
  • Aaron Katersky is ABC News’ award winning senior investigate reporter and correspondent. His reporting is heard on ABC Radio News, and see on all ABC news platforms, including Good Morning America, World News Tonight, Nightline, 20/20 and ABC News Live.
  • Alex Stone is ABC News Radio’s Los Angeles-based national correspondent. Prior to joining the network in 2004 he was a General Assignment Reporter for KOA-AM Denver, and began his career in his hometown of Santa Rosa, CA at KSRO-AM.
  • Daria Albinger, who has been an ABC News correspondent since 1999. Prior to arriving at the network she worked at WINS-AM and WCBS-AM in New York City.
  • Richard Cantu, a career broadcast journalist with over30 years of experience, who has served as a correspondent and anchor since 2004. He held a variety of radio news positions at WTMJ-AM Milwaukee and WBBM-AM Chicago. He also served as the morning news anchor for the legendary John “Records” Landecker at Oldies 104.3 in Chicago.
  • Karen Travers has been ABC Radio’s Washington, DC based correspondent since 2000.
  • Field reporters include Jim Ryan, Tom Rivers, Jason Nathanson, Mark Remillard and Brad Mielke.